Home Up Site Map Contact Info Search
Recognition Award
AFMS Information All American Award Bulletin Editors' Contest Commemorative Stamps Conservation & Legislation Endowment Fund Field Trips History Juniors Program Land Use Policy Lewis & Clark Newsletters Officers & Committees Program Competition Recognition Award Safety Scholarship Foundation Uniform Rules Web Site


AFMS Recognition Award

The AFMS Recognition Award, begun in 2003 by Past President Steve Weinberger and the AFMS Past Presidents Committee is presented annually to an individual who has served the American Federation in an exceptional manner. Nominations are obtained from the AFMS Past Presidents and then a committee of (the last three AFMS Past Presidents) selects the recipient from among those nominated. The award is made public at the annual AFMS Convention during the Awards Banquet.

Year Awardee
2003 June Culp Zeitner
2004 Jim Hurlbut
2005 Dee Holland

horizontal rule

1998-2014 American Federation of Mineralogical Societies, Inc.
Send suggestions to webmasteramfed.org